### **APPENDIX 3**

### **COMMITTEE ETC. NOMINATIONS 2023/24**

	Conservative Group (13)	Green Party Group (0)	Liberal Democrat Group (6)	Loughton Residents Association Group (0)	Grange Hill Independent Community Group (0)	Independer Members (0)
Chairman	I Hadley					
Vice-Chairman	H Brady					
	P Keska		C McCredie			
	B Vaz		J H Whitehouse			
	L Burrows		J M Whitehouse			
	H Whitbread		R Sharif			
	R Morgan		L Paine			
	R Balcombe C McCann		C Amos			
	I Hadley					
	P Bolton					
	J McIvor					
	H Brady					
	N Bedford					
	J Philip					

<sup>\*</sup>Membership of Area Plans Sub-Committee East comprises all members for the relevant wards.

#### AREA PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE WEST (14 MEMBERS) (NOT PRO RATA) \* Green Party Loughton Residents Grange Hill Conservative Liberal Democrat Independent Group Group Group Association Group Independent Members Community Group (0) (14)(0) (0) (0) (0) Chairman S Heather Vice-Chairman D Stocker A Green R Bassett R Pugsley C Whitbread T Matthews S Heather S Kane D Stocker J Lea J Lucas M Markham S Yerrell H Kane J Parsons

<sup>\*</sup>Membership of Area Plans Sub-Committee West comprises all members for the relevant wards.

## **Committee Memberships 2023/24**

#### AREA PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE SOUTH (25 MEMBERS) (NOT PRO RATA) \* Grange Hill Conservative Green Party Liberal Democrat Loughton Residents Independent Group Group Group Association Group Independent Members Community Group (7) (2) (0) (13)(1) (2) Chairman K Rizvi S Heap Vice-Chairman R Baldwin A Patel E Gabbett I Allgood D Barlow S Murray S Patel S Heap C Nweke L Morgan K Williamson M Owen P Bhanot C C Pond K Rizvi L Mead D Sunger D Wixley A Lion R Baldwin J Jogia R Brookes B Jennings C P Pond J Jennings H Kauffman

<sup>\*</sup>Membership of Area Plans Sub-Committee South comprises all members for the relevant wards.

	Conservative	Green Party Group		Loughton Residents	Grange Hill	Independent	
	Group (3)	(0)	Group (1)	Association Group (1)	Independent Community Group (0)	Members (0)	
Chairman	The Chairman of the Committee is appointed at first meeting in each municipal year.						
	P Bolton		J M Whitehouse	M Owen			
	T Matthews						
	B Vaz					·	

<sup>\*</sup>The Vice-Chairmanship of the Audit and Governance Committee is assumed by a co-opted person if the Chairman is a Member, and vice versa.

	Conservative Group (5)	Green Party Group (1)	Liberal Democrat Group (1)	Loughton Residents Association Group (2)	Grange Hill Independent Community Group (0)	Independent Members (0)
Chairman	A Lion					
Vice-Chairman			J H Whitehouse			
	J Philip	S Heap	J H Whitehouse	C C Pond		
	R Bassett			H Kauffman		
	J McIvor					
	P Bhanot					
	A Lion					

	Conservative Group (9)	Green Party Group (1)	Liberal Democrat Group (2)	Loughton Residents Association Group (3)	Grange Hill Independent Community Group (0)	Independe Members (0)
Chairman	P Keska					
Vice-Chairman	T Matthews			R Baldwin		
	R Morgan	S Heap	J M Whitehouse	R Baldwin		
	H Brady		C Amos	C C Pond		
	H Kane			H Kauffman		
	S Heather					
	K Rizvi					
	I Hadley					
	K Williamson					
	P Keska					
	T Matthews					

#### LICENSING COMMITTEE (& LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE) (15 MEMBERS\*) Conservative Green Party Liberal Democrat Loughton Residents Grange Hill Independent Association Group Group (9) Group (0) Group (2) Independent Members Community Group (3) (0) (1) Chairman R Morgan Vice-Chairman L Mead J M Whitehouse L Morgan T Matthews L Mead C P Pond D Sunger R Sharif P Keska I Allgood S Heather D Stocker A Lion I Hadley R Morgan Licensing Sub-P Keska J M Whitehouse C P Pond Committee Chairmen R Morgan L Mead (6)

<sup>\*</sup>The Licensing Act 2003 requires that the Licensing Committee comprise no more than 15 members. Licensing Sub-Committees should comprise no more than 3 members.

	Conservative Group (10)	Green Party Group (1)	Liberal Democrat Group (2)	Loughton Residents Association Group (3)	Grange Hill Independent Community Group (0)	Independer Members (1)
Chairman				D Wixley	, ,	
Vice-Chairman	J McIvor					
	J Lucas	S Heap	J H Whitehouse	D Wixley		S Murray
	H Kane		C McCredie	R Baldwin		
	A Patel			C Nweke		
	J Parsons					
	R Bassett					
	C McCann					
	S Heather					
	R Pugsley					
	M Markham					
	J McIvor					

<sup>(\*</sup>Membership of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee to be extended to seventeen members for 2023/24, providing an additional seat on the Committee for the Conservative Group and the Loughton Residents Association Group. To accommodate a request for independent member representation on the Committee for the year, the Loughton Residents Association Group intends to relinquish its additional seat arising from the extension of membership, in order that this position may be filled by Councillor S. Murray. Membership of the Committee is required to be appointed on a pro rata basis and such deviation requires that no member of the Council voted against this arrangement.)

# Committee Memberships 2023/24

	Conservative Group (6)	Green Party Group (0)	Liberal Democrat Group (1)	Loughton Residents Association Group (3)	Grange Hill Independent Community Group (0)	Independer Members (1)
Chairman	A Patel			R Brookes		
Vice-Chairman	J Lucas					
	S Yerrell		R Sharif	R Brookes		S Murray
	C McCann			J Jogia		-
	M Markham			C P Pond		
	J Lea					
	A Patel					
	J Lucas					

	Conservative Group (6)	Green Party Group (1)	Liberal Democrat Group (1)	Loughton Residents Association Group (2)	Grange Hill Independent Community Group (1)	Independe Members (0)
Chairman	H Kane					
Vice-Chairman	J Parsons			C Nweke		
	R Pugsley	E Gabbett	L Paine	C Nweke	D Barlow	
	B Vaz			I Allgood		
	R Bassett					
	A Lion					
	H Kane					
	J Parsons					

	Conservative Group (5)	Green Party Group (0)	Liberal Democrat Group (1)	Loughton Residents Association Group (2)	Grange Hill Independent Community Group (1)	Independent Members (0)
Chairman				C P Pond	,	
Vice-Chairman						
	R Morgan		C Amos	C P Pond		
	K Williamson			L Mead		
	H Whitbread					
	H Kane					
	J Philip					
	•					

	Conservative Group (4)	Green Party Group (0)	Liberal Democrat Group (1)	Loughton Residents Association Group (2)	Grange Hill Independent Community Group (1)	Independen Members
Chairman	C Whitbread					
Vice-Chairman	J Philip					
	N Bedford		J M Whitehouse			
	H Kane					
	C Whitbread					
	J Philip					
	•					

	Conservative Group (4)	Green Party Group (0)	Liberal Democrat Group (0)	Loughton Residents Association Group (2)	Grange Hill Independent Community Group (1)	Independer Members
Chairman					\ \ /	
Vice-Chairman						
	S Kane					
	P Bolton					
	H Whitbread					
	R Balcombe					